1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:


was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

'Darkness On The Edge Of Town' - 1978

4th studio album


Release date: June 2, 1978 | Highest U.S. chart position: #5, certified 3x Platinum
'Darkness On The Edge Of Town' - 1978
Columbia Records
Three years after the wildly successful Born To Run, the theme of this aptly named album was just as dark as its predecessor's was optimistic. Only one track, "Prove It All Night," had any success at all as a single. But it received critical acclaim, and generated more sales than the label had expected. Britain's New Music Express magazine (NME) made it 1978's Album Of The Year.

Track List

Side 1
1. "Badlands" [Listen / Download]
2. "Adam Raised a Cain" [Listen / Download]
3. "Something in the Night" [Listen / Download]
4. "Candy's Room" [Listen / Download]
5. "Racing in the Street" [Listen / Download]

Side 2
1. "The Promised Land" [Listen / Download]
2. "Factory" [Listen / Download]
3. "Streets of Fire" [Listen / Download]
4. "Prove It All Night" [Listen / Download]
5. "Darkness on the Edge of Town" [Listen / Download]

Compare CD Prices | Buy Vinyl LP

  1. About.com
  2. Entertainment
  3. Classic Rock

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.